## **BROXTOWE BOROUGH COUNCIL**

# **COUNCIL MEETING**

## **19 DECEMBER 2018**

Councillor D A Burnett BEM, Mayor

6 Harvey

S A Bagshaw R I Jackson
D Bagshaw E Kerry
L A Ball BEM L A Lally
J S Briggs P Lally

T P Brindley W J Longdon R D MacRae M Brown B C Carr G Marshall S J Carr J K Marsters M J Crow J W McGrath P J Owen J M Owen J C Patrick E Cubley R H Darby J A Doddy J C Patrick S Easom M E Plackett D A Elliott L Fletcher M Radulovic MBE

L Fletcher C H Rice
J C Goold R S Robinson
A Harper P D Simpson

Also in

attendance: W Mee, Youth Mayor and F Hussain, Deputy Youth Mayor

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors T A Cullen, M Handley, J W Handley, S Kerry, H G Khaled MBE, K E Rigby and A W G A Stockwell.

#### 54. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest.

### 55. FREEMAN OF THE BOROUGH

It was proposed by Councillor J C Patrick and seconded by Councillor E H Atherton that:

"Neville Bostock being a person who has rendered eminent services to the Borough within the meaning of the Local Government Act 1972, be admitted as an Honorary Freeman of the Borough of Broxtowe.

That a Certificate of Admission be presented to Neville Bostock."

On being put to the meeting, it was RESOLVED that, in pursuance of Section 249 of the Local Government Act 1972, the distinction of Honorary Freeman of the Borough of Broxtowe be conferred upon Neville Bostock, who has, in the opinion of the Council, rendered eminent service to the community of the Borough and as an expression of the high regard in which he is held by the members of the Council and his fellow citizens.

The Mayor presented to Neville Bostock the Certificate of his Admission as an Honorary Freeman of the Borough and Neville Bostock thanked the Council for the honour conferred upon him.

### 56. <u>HONOURS BOARD</u>

The Honours Boards were unveiled by the Mayor.